I. Organization of the Contest

La Poste, a French limited company (société anonyme) with a share capital of €3,800,000,000, registered with the Paris Registry of Trade and Companies (RCS) under No. 356000000 and headquartered at 9 rue du Colonel Pierre Avia, 75015 Paris, France, is organizing, from 15 September 2016 (10:00 AM Paris time) to 4 December 2016 (midnight Paris time), a Contest referred to as the "Service Design Prize" (French: Prix pour le Design de Service), rewarding the creations of innovative scenarios, whose theme is "La Banque Postale of the Future" (French: La Banque Postale de demain). This Contest, hereinafter referred to as “the Contest”, is organized in partnership with the International Design Biennial gathering of Saint Etienne (French: Biennale Internationale Design Saint-Etienne).

II. The Candidates

This Service Design Prize is open to any physical and adult individuals of French or foreign nationality.
Participants may enroll alone or as part of a team (maximum capacity: 4 participants).

Each participant (whether individual or group) may only issue one application for the entire duration of the Contest.

The accumulation of several applications (whether individual or collective) is not authorized. In the event of such an accumulation of applications, none of the latter shall be considered.

La Poste reserves the right to proceed – by any means of verification necessary – to the respect of the present article, as well as this entire regulation, notably the accuracy of information contained in the participant deliverables. Any identification that is false, incomplete, erroneous or performed in a form other than that specified, shall be considered null and void.

No La Poste agent or employee of the Cité du design is authorized to enter the Contest.

III. Participation

Contest entries are exclusively performed online at the following address www.prixdudesigndeservice-legroupelaposte.fr. Candidates complete a form and upload their works on the Contest website before 4 December 2016 at midnight for the first round. In the event of selection for the second round, candidates have until 31 January 2017 (midnight, Paris time) to send their edited and updated forms.

Past these dates, no application can be registered, nor can any downloaded document be modified.

A confirmation email shall then be sent within 24 hours to the project initiators.

IV. Deliverable Content

The application deliverable shall contain the following elements:

The Jury will be paying specific attention to the clarity and readability of projects.

All content relating to the deliverable must be uploaded on the dedicated space on the www.prixdudesigndeservice-legroupelaposte.fr website before 4 December 2016 at midnight. Once downloaded, it cannot be modified

V. The Jury

The Jury comprises international and external individuals of Le Groupe La Poste, under the presidency of Alice Holzman, Digital Communications Director of La Banque Postale. It will gather in February 2017 to select the three winners among the short-listed finalists, and to award the prize for the best foreign project.

The Jury is sovereign. It has no obligations to justify its decisions and is free to not award all prizes if necessary. Its decisions are not subject to appeal.

VI. Public Prize

In parallel to the Jury’s vote, short-listed finalists will be submitted to greater public votes. These votes will be performed exclusively online on the Contest’s Facebook page between 13 February 2017 and 12 March 2017 at midnight, Paris time.

The Public Prize will reward the project that obtains the most votes on the Contest Facebook page. It can reward a project that has already been rewarded by the Jury.

VII. Foreign Project Prize

The Foreign Project Prize is awarded by the Jury. Is it deemed the best “foreign project”, meaning a project whose initiators are of a nationality other than French. In the event of a project presented by an international team that includes French nationals, the project will be deemed “foreign” if over half of the candidates are foreign.

The Foreign Project Prize can reward a project that has already been rewarded by the Jury and/or public.

VIII. Selection Criteria

Forms that do not comply with the conditions laid down in this present agreement shall not be considered.

Projects examined and assessed by the Jury should:

-

IX. Presentation of Prizes

The presentation of prizes and official announcement of winning names will take place on 20 March 2017 in Saint-Étienne, at the occasion of a ceremony, the International Design Biennial Meeting of Saint Etienne.

The winners undertake to be present at the said ceremony, or to have someone represent them.

The date of the presentation of prizes can be modified at the discretion of Le Groupe La Poste, without however involving postponement or advancement of deliverable submission deadlines.

Expenses related to the mobility and accommodation of finalists (or of the referent participant in the event of collective applications) for the award of prizes shall be reimbursed by La Poste, on presentation of written proof and in the limit of €200 including taxes per project. Should the issue of mobility concern members belonging to a same team, compensation shall remain limited to €200 including taxes. Meal costs are borne by the finalists.

X. Prize Rewards

The three project winners to be designated by the Jury shall receive the following rewards:

The project to win the Public Prize shall be awarded the sum of €1,000 including taxes.
The project to win the Foreign Project Prize shall be awarded the sum of €1,000 including taxes.

In the event of an application comprising several participants, the amount of the award will be divided by the number of participants registered on the application.
Hence, all participants will be awarded identical sums.

Rewards are given in the form of a bank cheque payable to the winner(s) exclusively.

XI. Experimentation of Proposals

The project to be granted the 1st prize will undergo hands-on experimentation by La Poste and La Banque Postale. The project initiator(s) will be invited to participate in this experimentation. Should they refuse, Le Groupe La Poste may perform the experimentation without the project initiator(s).

XII. Intellectual Property Rights

  1. All candidates declare to be the authors of their own projects and, to the best of their knowledge, assert that the content is original.

    All candidates remain the owners of their own projects.

    By enrolling in the Service Design Prize, they authorize La Poste to use their names and image within the framework of communications relating to the Contest for a duration of 2 years.

    All candidates grant La Poste the free copyright, representation and adaptation rights of all or part of their projects, via all possible mediums (electronic – internet and intranet websites of La Poste, paper format – magazines, newspapers, multimedia…) in an unlimited number of copies, for internal or external communications aiming the entire world and for a duration of 2 years.

    The author shall hold La Poste harmless against any third-party claims.
  2. Finalists grant La Poste, for a duration starting at the date of prize delivery, the free, international copyright, representation and adaptation rights over their projects.
    It is expressly agreed that La Poste will be able to grant these rights to La Banque Postale for the same duration.
    This grant shall only be performed for purposes of experimentation as stated in Article XII.
  3. Finalists agree that La Poste shall be the owner in the event of project exploitation. In such a case, and providing that La Poste is interested in a project, a contract shall be signed between the author and La Poste. In the opposite case, authors shall remain free to propose their projects to third parties.

XIII. Liabilities

La Poste reserves the right – at any moment and without any prior information sent to candidates – cancel the Contest, shorten it, prolong it, report it or modify its terms, notably in the event of force majeure or unforeseeable circumstances, a malfunction due to a computer virus, technical failure, a bug, an external and unauthorized intervention on or intrusion of the computer system, fraud, intended fraud including use of a robot enabling the multiplication of Contest votes, or in the case of an event that is independent from the will of La Poste that may affect or jeopardize the good management, safety and equity of the Contest enrolment procedure and/or determination of finalists. Furthermore, as a result of this, the liability of La Poste will not be engaged.
Any attempt, by candidates, to bring damage to the www.prixdudesigndeservice-legroupelaposte.fr website, or sabotage the legitimate operation of the Contest, may constitute a violation of the French penal and civil codes. Should such acts be committed, La Poste reserves the right to claim any damages or interests from the concerned candidates, to the extent permitted by law.

XIV. Disclosure Authorization

In participating in the Service Design Prize, candidates agree that their projects may be subject to the internal and external communication of La Poste and the Cité du design, within the framework of the Service Design price, no matter the media used. Participants grant La Poste and the Cité du design the right to quote the selected projects in press articles and releases, promotional documents or brochures, and to showcase them to support the communication campaigns, as long as their names are referenced for a period of 5 years, without being paid for it, not having any right or benefit other than the award of the prize. These terms apply in particular to the online presentation of the Service Design Prize website. To these ends, La Poste and the Cité du design shall be in a position to perform any copy, graphic representation or photograph of the selected and rewarded projects along with their authors, providing that their name and occupation be specified.

XV. Data Protection and Freedom of Information

Pursuant to the amended French Act No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 relating to information technology, data files and civil liberties, personal data collected from participants as part of the present Contest is mandatory for candidates to enroll.

Personal data is processed and is under the responsibility of La Poste – Prix pour le service du Design – Direction de la communication – Direction de la marque – CP B711 – 9 rue du Colonel Pierre Avia – 75015 Paris, France, to which the candidates agree.
The latter shall be granted rights by La Poste – Prix pour le design de service – Direction de la communication – Direction de la marque – CP B711 – 9 rue du Colonel Pierre Avia – 75 015 Paris, France, including the right to obtain their data and to request, if need be, its rectification.
Candidates may also, for legitimate purposes, oppose to the processing of data that concerns them.

XVI. Regulations and Litigations

La Poste reserves the right to reject any application that should contain incorrect or misleading claims.
The present terms and conditions are submitted to French law. In the event of litigation, and no matter the nationality of the candidates, the French courts under the jurisdiction of the Paris court of appeal shall be exclusively competent.
The present rules are filed with Maître Marie-Josèphe Bouvet, judicial officer, 354 rue Saint Honoré, 75008 Paris, France.

I. Organisation du concours

La Poste, société anonyme au capital social de 3 800 000 000 euros, immatriculée au RCS de Paris sous le numéro 356 000 000, dont le siège social est situé 9 rue du Colonel Pierre Avia, 75015 Paris, organise du 15 septembre 2016 (10 heures, heure de Paris) au 4 décembre 2016 (minuit heure de Paris) un concours, le « Prix pour le Design de Service », récompensant la création de scénarios de services innovants, et ayant pour thème : « La Banque Postale de demain ». Ce concours (ci-après dénommé « le Concours ») est organisé en partenariat avec la Biennale Internationale Design Saint Etienne.

II. Les Candidats

Le Prix pour le design de service est ouvert à toute personne physique, majeure, de nationalité française ou étrangère.
Les participants peuvent participer seuls ou en équipe (effectif maximal : 4 personnes).

Chaque participant (individuel ou en groupe) ne peut adresser qu’une seule candidature pour toute la durée du Concours.

Le cumul par un participant de plusieurs candidatures (individuelles ou collectives) n’est pas autorisé. En cas de cumul de plusieurs candidatures, aucune d’entre elles ne sera prise en compte.

La Poste se réserve le droit de procéder par tout moyen à toute vérification utile pour le respect du présent article comme de l’ensemble du règlement, notamment l’exactitude des informations contenues dans le dossier de participation. Toute identification ou participation fausse, incomplète, erronée ou réalisée sous une autre forme que celle prévue, est considérée comme nulle.

Aucun agent par La Poste ou salarié de la Cité du design n’est autorisé à concourir.

III. Participation

Les inscriptions se font exclusivement en ligne à l’adresse www.prixdudesigndeservice-legroupelaposte.fr. Les candidats remplissent le formulaire et téléchargent leurs travaux sur le site du Concours avant le 4 décembre 2016 à minuit pour le premier tour. En cas de sélection pour le second tour, les candidats ont jusqu’au 31 janvier 2017 (minuit, heure de Paris) pour envoyer leurs dossiers retravaillés et mis à jour.

Passé ces délais, aucune candidature ne pourra être enregistrée. Tout document téléchargé ne pourra plus être modifié.

Un e-mail de confirmation d’inscription sera ensuite envoyé dans les 24 heures au(x) porteur(s) du projet.

IV. Le contenu du dossier

Le dossier de candidature devra comprendre les éléments suivants :

Le jury portera une attention particulière à la clarté et à la lisibilité des projets.

Tous les éléments du dossier sont à télécharger sur l’espace dédié du site Internet www.prixdudesigndeservice-legroupelaposte.fr avant le 4 décembre 2016 à minuit. Une fois le dossier téléchargé, il ne pourra plus être modifié.

V. Le jury

Le jury est composé de personnalités internes et de personnalités externes au Groupe La Poste, sous la présidence de Alice Holzman, directrice du digital et de la communication de La Banque Postale. Il se réunira en février 2017 afin de déterminer les trois lauréats parmi les finalistes présélectionnés et d’attribuer le prix du meilleur projet étranger.

Le jury est souverain. Il n’a pas d’obligation de justifier ses décisions et il est libre de ne pas attribuer l’ensemble des prix si nécessaire. Les décisions ne sont pas susceptibles de recours.

VI. Prix du public

En parallèle du vote du jury, les projets finalistes présélectionnés seront soumis aux votes du grand public. Les votes s’effectueront exclusivement en ligne sur la page Facebook du Concours (https://www.facebook.com/Prix-pour-le-design-de-service-Le-Groupe-La-Poste-208668189530250) entre le 13 février 2017 et le 12 mars 2017 à minuit, heure de Paris.

Le prix du public récompensera le projet qui obtiendra le plus de votes sur la page Facebook du concours. Il peut récompenser un projet déjà primé par le jury.

VII. Prix du projet étranger

Le Prix du projet étranger est attribué par le jury. Est considéré comme « projet étranger » un projet dont les porteurs sont de nationalité autre que française. En cas de projet présenté par une équipe de candidats de différentes nationalités dont des français, le projet sera considéré comme « étranger » si plus de la moitié des candidats sont étrangers.

Le prix du projet étranger peut récompenser un projet déjà récompensé par le jury et/ou par le public.

VIII. Critères de sélection

Les dossiers ne respectant pas les conditions requises par le présent règlement ne seront pas pris en compte.

Les projets examinés et évalués par le jury devront :

- être innovants. -

IX. Remise des Prix

La remise des prix et l’annonce officielle des noms de gagnants aura lieu le 13 mars 2017 à Saint-Etienne dans le cadre d’une cérémonie de la Biennale Internationale Design Saint-Etienne.

Les lauréats s’engagent à être présents à ladite cérémonie, ou à se faire représenter.

La date de remise des prix pourra être modifiée à la discrétion du Groupe La Poste sans pour autant entraîner le report ou l’avancement des échéances pour l’envoi des dossiers.

Les frais afférents au déplacement et à l’hébergement des finalistes (ou du participant référent dans le cadre d’une candidature collective) pour la remise des prix seront remboursés par La Poste sur justificatif et dans la limite de 200 euros TTC par projet. Si plusieurs membres d’une même équipe se déplacent, le défraiement reste limité à 200 euros TTC. Les repas seront à la charge des finalistes.

X. Les dotations

Les trois projets lauréats désignés par le jury recevront les dotations suivantes :

Le projet remportant le Prix du public recevra la somme de 1 000€ TTC.
Le projet remportant le Prix du projet étranger recevra la somme de 1 000€ TTC

En cas de candidature comportant plusieurs participants, le montant de la récompense sera divisé par le nombre de participants inscrits sur la candidature. Ainsi chacun d’eux se verra remettre une somme d’un montant identique.

Les dotations sont sous la forme d’un chèque bancaire à l’ordre exclusif du ou des gagnant(s).

XI. Expérimentation des propositions

Le projet recevant le 1er Prix par le jury fera l’objet d’une expérimentation concrète par La Poste et La Banque Postale. L(es) auteur(s) du projet seront invités à participer à cette expérimentation. En cas de refus, Le Groupe La Poste pourra mener l’expérimentation sans l(es) auteur(s) du projet.

XII. Droit de la propriété intellectuelle

  1. Chaque candidat déclare être l’auteur de son projet qu’il affirme, à sa connaissance, être original.

    Chaque candidat reste propriétaire de son projet.

    Dès lors qu’il participe au Prix pour le design de service, il autorise La Poste à utiliser son nom et son image dans le cadre de la communication afférente au Concours pour une durée de 2 ans.

    Tous les candidats concèdent à La Poste, à titre gratuit, les droits de reproduction, de représentation et d’adaptation de tout ou partie de leur projet, sur tous types de supports (électronique – sites internet et intranet de La Poste, papier – revues, journaux, multimédia…) en nombre d’exemplaires illimité, à des fins de communication interne et ou externe pour le monde entier et pour une durée de 2 ans.

    L’auteur garantit La Poste contre toute réclamation d’un tiers.
  2. Les finalistes concèdent à La Poste, pour une durée à compter de la date de la remise de la dotation, pour le monde entier, à titre gratuit, les droits de reproduction de représentation et d’adaptation sur leur projet,
    Il est expressément convenu que La Poste pourra rétroconcéder ces droits à La Banque Postale pour la même durée.
    Cette concession se fait uniquement dans le cadre de la réalisation de l’expérimentation visée à l’article XII.
  3. Les finalistes reconnaissent que La Poste sera prioritaire dans une éventuelle exploitation du projet. Dans cette hypothèse, et dans la mesure où La Poste serait intéressée par un projet, un contrat sera signé entre l’auteur et La Poste. Dans le cas contraire, l’auteur restera libre de proposer son projet à des tiers.

XIII. Responsabilités

La Poste se réserve le droit, à tout moment , sans préavis ni information préalable des candidats, d’annuler le concours, de l’écourter, de le prolonger, de le reporter ou d’en modifier les conditions notamment en cas de survenance d’un évènement de force majeure ou d’un cas fortuit, de dysfonctionnement imputable entre autres à un virus informatique, une défaillance technique, un bug, une intervention ou une intrusion extérieure et non autorisée dans le système informatique, de fraude, de tentative de fraude y compris l’utilisation d’un robot permettant la multiplication des votes au Concours ou en cas d’évènement indépendant de la volonté de La Poste de nature à affecter ou à compromettre la bonne gestion, la sécurité, l’équité, la procédure de participation au Concours et ou de détermination des finalistes et ce, sans que sa responsabilité ne puisse être engagée de ce fait.
Toute tentative de la part d’un candidat d’endommager le site www.prixdudesigndeservice-legroupelaposte.fr ou de saboter le fonctionnement légitime du Concours peut constituer une violation du droit pénal et civil. Si de tels actes étaient commis, La Poste se réserverait le droit de réclamer des dommages et intérêts au candidat concerné dans les limites autorisées par la loi.

XIV. Autorisation de diffusion

Tout candidat accepte, de par sa participation au Prix pour le design de service, que son projet puisse faire l’objet d’une communication interne et externe de La Poste et de la Cité du Design, autour du Prix pour le design de service, et ce, quel qu’en soit le support. Les participants autorisent ainsi La Poste et la Cité du design à mentionner les projets sélectionnés dans des communiqués, articles de presse, documents promotionnels ou brochures, à les exposer, dans le cadre d’actions de communication pour le compte de La Poste et de la Cité du Design, sous réserve de mentionner leurs noms et ce, pendant 5 ans, et sans que cela leur confère un droit à une rémunération ou à un avantage autre que le prix qui leur sera éventuellement décerné. Ces conditions sont valables en particulier pour la présentation en ligne sur le site du Prix pour le design de service. À ces fins, La Poste et la Cité du Design pourront réaliser toute copie, représentation graphique ou photographie des projets sélectionnés et primés, ainsi que de leurs auteurs, sous réserve de mentionner leur nom et qualité.

XV. Informatique et libertés

En application de la loi n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 modifiée relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés, les données à caractère personnel recueillies auprès des participants dans le cadre du présent Concours sont obligatoires pour y participer.

Ces données à caractère personnel font l'objet d'un traitement dont le responsable est La Poste - prix pour le design de service – Direction de la communication – Direction de la marque – CP B711 – 9 rue du Colonel Pierre Avia – 75 015 Paris, ce qu'acceptent les candidats.
Ces derniers bénéficient auprès de La Poste - Prix pour le design de service – Direction de la communication – Direction de la marque – CP B711 – 9 rue du Colonel Pierre Avia – 75 015 Paris, du droit d'obtenir communication de leurs données et d'en exiger, si nécessaire, la rectification.
Les candidats peuvent également, pour des motifs légitimes, s’opposer au traitement des données les concernant.

XVI. Règlement et litiges

La Poste se réserve la possibilité d’éliminer toute candidature qui comporterait des indications mensongères ou inexactes.
Le présent règlement est soumis à la loi française. En cas de contestation ou de litige, et quelle que soit la nationalité des candidats, les tribunaux français dans le ressort de la Cour d’appel de Paris sont les seuls compétents.
Ce règlement a été déposé auprès de Maître Marie-Josèphe Bouvet, huissier de justice, 354 rue Saint Honoré, 75008 Paris.